Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Fluminense Dominate Globo's 2010 Brasileirão Awards

The Campeonato Brasileiro's best players were out in force at the Teatro Municipal do Rio de Janeiro last night, as Globo hosted their annual Craque do Brasileirão awards ceremony. The awards have taken place since 2005, when the CBF teamed up with the broadcasting network. Some categories are decided by public vote, including the that of Craque da Galera (people's player). The big winners, predictably, were Fluminense, with talisman Darío Conca and coach Muricy Ramalho both picking up gongs. The evening ended with the Tricolor finally getting their hands on the Brasileirão trophy.

Darío Conca and Ricardo Berna proudly hold the Série A trophy.

The full list of 2010 winners is as follows;

Best player; Darío Conca (Fluminense).
Top scorer; Jonas (Grêmio).
Craque da Galera; Darío Conca (Fluminense).
Revelation; Bruno César (Corinthians).
Best fans; Bahia (Série B).
Best coach; Muricy Ramalho (Fluminense).
Best referee; Sandro Meira Ricci.
Team of the year; Fábio (Cruzeiro); Mariano (Fluminense), Dédé (Vasco), Miranda (São Paulo), Roberto Carlos (Corinthians); Elias (Corinthians), Jucilei (Corinthians); Montillo (Cruzeiro), Conca (Fluminense); Neymar (Santos), Jonas (Grêmio).

(Photo credit; Rafael Andrade.)

No comments:

Post a Comment